TI99ers Hall Of Fame

TI99HOF 2006 Annual Report

As of March 31, 2006 we have completed the second full year of operations of the TI99'rs Hall of Fame. Our Rules and Regulations require that we prepare an Annual Report, but this task had been neglected. This explains why this report is dated in late 2009. 

During this year we received seven nominations for induction to the TI99HOF and approved five of these. Those who were inducted this year included: Barry Traver, Michael Becker, James Uzzell, Barry Boone and Bruce Harrison. If you have not recently done so, please visit the TI99HOF site at www.ti99hof.org and reacquaint yourself with the many and varied accomplishments of our inductees. We now have fifteen inductees on our TI99HOF site. 

Early in the year Dallas Phillips submitted his resignation from the Board of Governors and as at March 31, 2006 Beery Miller also resigned. Both were members of our original Board and both made many contributions during their period of service. In early March 2006, Berry Harmsen, from the Netherlands, joined the Board of Governors as our second European member. The Board of Governors includes: Jacques Groslouis, Tom Wills, Ron Reuter, Glenn Bernasek, Dan Eicher, Tim Tesch, Peter Killick, Don O'eil, Chris Schneider and Berry Harmsen. I would like to thank each for their contribution and, in particular, to mention Tom for continuing to develop the web site and Glenn for preparing presentation certificates for our inductees. 

Respectfully submitted,

Jacques Groslouis
December 13, 2009