TI99ers Hall Of Fame

TI99HOF 2010 Annual Report

As of March 31, 2010 we have completed the sixth full year of operations of the TI99ers Hall of Fame.

During this year we considered twelve nominations for induction to the TI99HOF, including three nominations carried forward from the previous year. One nomination was withdrawn before voting, one nomination failed to receive sufficient votes and one nomination was still being voted on as at March 31, 2010. The nine inductees this year listed in order of their announcements were:

  • Clint Pulley
  • J Peter Hoddie
  • Jack Sughrue
  • Chicago TI User Group
  • Tom Wills
  • Mickey Cendrowski
  • Gene Hitz
  • Ken Gilland
  • Dennis and Chris Faherty

If you have not recently done so, please visit the TI99HOF site at www.ti99hof.org and reacquaint yourself with the many and varied accomplishments of our inductees. We now have thirty-one inductees on our TI99HOF site.

During the year we revised our Rules and Regulations to provide that a nominee who has not met the standards for induction may not be nominated again until a period of six months has passed and the management committee has approved the nomination. Any subsequent nominations of the same nominee will have to wait for a year.

In January 2010 Tom Wills, one of our original governors and our first Webmaster resigned. Mark Wills joined the Board in April 2009 and Ernest Pergrem joined the Board in August 2009. The Board of Governors now consists of: Jacques Groslouis, Ron Reuter, Glenn Bernasek, Dan Eicher, Tim Tesch, Peter Killick, Don O'Neil, Charles Good, Berry Harmsen, Terrie Masters, Mark Wills and Ernest Pergrem. I would like to thank each of them for their contribution and hard work during the year.

Also in January our domain registration (tihof.org) was extended until January 22, 2017 and our Web hosting registration was extended until September 7, 2017. These registration costs were covered by a generous contribution from a member of our Board of Governors and had previously been covered by our first Webmaster.

Respectfully submitted,

Jacques Groslouis
May 3, 2010 and revised on August 29, 2010 with the addition of the last paragraph.